Members

Rick Chavez Zbur Damon Connolly David. A Alvarez Wendy Carrillo Laura Friedman Chris Holden Tom Lackey James Ramos Philip Ting Greg Wallis

California State Assembly utilities and energy



EDUARDO GARCIA CHAIR

STANDING Committee Staff

Chief Consultant Laura Shybut

Consultants
Lina Malova
Samuel Mahanes

Committee Secretary Vanessa Gonzales

Vallessa Gulizales

Select Committee Staff Lina Malova

JOINT HEARING WITH THE SELECT COMMITTEE ON CALIFORNIA'S LITHIUM ECONOMY

AGENDA

Tuesday, August 15th 1:30 p.m. – Capitol Room 447

INFORMATIONAL HEARING

Lithium Valley Commission Report

I. Opening Statement

- Assembly Member Eduardo Garcia, Chair, Assembly Committee on Utilities and Energy and Chair, Select Committee on California's Lithium Economy
- > Members of Committee

II. Lithium Valley Commission Report

- Silvia Paz, Executive Director, Alianza Coachella Valley and Chair, Lithium Valley Commission
- > Steven Boyd, Acting Deputy Director, Batteries and Critical Materials, Office of Manufacturing and Energy Supply Chains, U.S. Department of Energy *remote*
- Noemi Gallardo, Lead Commissioner for Lithium Valley, California Energy Commission

 remote
- > Ryan Kelley, Chairman, Imperial County Board of Supervisors, and Vice-Chair Lithium Valley Commission
- ➤ Luis Olmedo, Executive Director of Comite Civico del Valle
- ➤ Alicia Knapp, President and CEO, BHE Renewables
- ➤ Vince Signorotti, Vice President, Government Relations, Energy Source Minerals

III. Public Comment