STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 942849 SACRAMENTO, CA 94249-0117 (916) 319-2083 FAX (916) 319-2099

> CHIEF CONSULTANT MARY McDONALD

COMMITTEE SECRETARY
INEZ TAYLOR



VICE CHAIR
JIM PATTERSON

**MEMBERS** 

AUTUMN BURKE
WENDY CARILLO
PHILLIP CHEN
JORDAN CUNNINGHAM
SUSAN TALAMANTES EGGMAN
CRISTINA GARCIA
EDUARDO GARCIA
CHAD MAYES
AL MURATSUCHI
BILL QUIRK
ELOISE GÓMEZ REYES
MIGUEL SANTIAGO
PHILIP Y. TING

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 444

## **ADOPTION OF COMMITTEE RULES**

## **Informational Hearing**

The Metamorphosis of the Energy Sector: Maintaining Reliability and Affordability on the Road to Decarbonization.

- I. Overview of the changing needs of the Electric System
  - Michael Picker, President
     California Public Utilities Commission
  - ➤ Austin Brown, Ph.D., Executive Director Policy Institute for Energy, Environment, and the Economy UC Davis
  - Mark Rothleder, Vice President Market Quality and Renewable Integration California Independent System Operator
- II. Load Serving Entities and Generation/Storage Providers
  - Colin Cushnie, Vice President Energy Procurement & Management Southern California Edison
  - Scott Murtishaw, Senior Advisor, Regulatory Affairs California Solar & Storage Association
  - ➤ Beth Vaughan, Executive Director California Community Choice Association
  - Jan Smutny-Jones, Chief Executive Officer Independent Energy Producers Association
- III. Public Comment

